Best Wedding Dates and Dates To Avoid In 2023 and 2024

Whether you are in current planning mode for a 2023 wedding or you’re planning a bit further ahead into 2024, we’ve compiled a list of the best wedding dates for you and your guests.

As soon as you have found the perfect wedding date for you and your love, the vision you have for your big day can start to become a reality.

This is when the real fun begins, when you begin to start choosing your wedding color scheme or when you will find that fairytale wedding venue where you two will share your first kiss as a married couple, and the dreamy floral arrangements that will enhance your wedding day experience.

From palindrome dates to new moons, you will find an abundance of the best or most common wedding dates to support you in making your dream wedding a reality.

all-inclusive-las-vegas-wedding-chapel-of-the-flowers
CONTENTS

New Moons
Palindrome Dates
US Holidays
Other Major Holidays
Auspicious Wedding Dates
Most Sought After Wedding Dates
US National Calendar Days
And Religious Holidays To Avoid



New Moon Wedding Dates 2023
The new Moon is commonly known as a time to initiate beginnings. When the new Moon occurs, it not only begins a new cycle, but also ends the phase that came before. It’s truly a time for you and your partner to connect on the future you will share together as one, Creating a new beginning. Your past will either support this NEW beginning or will be left behind as you redefine the next chapters of your life together.

Moon GIF - Moon - Discover & Share GIFs

In 2023 there will be 12 new moons. Here is a quick list of the 2023 new moon dates based on the information provided by NASA:

  • January 21, 2023 3:53 PM ET or 8:53 PM UTC
  • February 20, 2023 2:06 AM ET or 7:06 AM UTC
  • March 21, 2023 1:23 PM ET or 6:23 PM UTC
  • April 20, 2023 12:12 AM ET or 5:12 AM UTC
  • May 19, 2023 11:53 AM ET or 4:53 PM UTC
  • June 18, 2023 12:37 AM ET or 5:37 AM UTC
  • July 17, 2023 2:32 PM ET or 7:32 PM UTC
  • August 16, 2023 5:38 AM ET or 10:38 AM UTC
  • September 14, 2023 9:40 PM ET or September 15, 2023 2:40 AM UTC
  • October 14, 2023 1:55 PM ET or 6:55 PM UTC
  • November 13, 2023 4:27 ET AM or 9:27 AM UTC
  • Tuesday December 12, 2023 6:32 PM ET or 11:32 PM UTC



It’s a Numbers Game in Las Vegas…
The years 2023 through 2025 also have palindrome dates, which repeat themselves both backwards and forwards:

If you’re into symbolic meaning and palindromes we’ve got the list for you!

10-01-2022 (Saturday)

US HOLIDAYS
As a Las Vegas destination wedding location company, it makes sense for us to share US specific holiday dates.

GIF holidays christmas illustration - animated GIF on GIFER


Though it’s not recommended to have your wedding on an actual holiday (due to various reasons like family and friends being unavailable to attend),  it’s a good idea for it to fall on the day before or the day after a big holiday. Because most of your guests will have extra days off work to attend.


Three day weekends are some of the best days to get married such as, Labor Day Weekend or Memorial Day Weekend, because your friends and family will most likely have Monday off to recuperate.


Let’s take a look at the most advantageous holidays you can be planning your wedding around during 2023 to 2025.

2023

  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 16, 2023
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 20, 2023
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 29, 2023
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 4, 2023
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 9, 2023

2024

  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 15, 2024
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 14, 2024

2025

  • Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 20, 2025
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17, 2025
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 26, 2025
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 1, 2025
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 13, 2025





Other Major Holidays

2023

  • New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1, 2023
  • Valentine’s Day – Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • St. Patrick’s Day – Friday, March 17, 2023
  • Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4, 2023
  • Halloween– Tuesday, October 31, 2023
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 23, 2023
  • Christmas – Monday, December 25, 2023

2024

  • New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Valentine’s Day – Wednesday, February 14, 2024
  • St. Patrick’s Day – Sunday, March 17, 2024
  • Independence Day – Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Halloween– Thursday, October 31, 2024
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday November 28, 2024
  • Christmas – Wednesday, December 25, 2024

2025

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2025
  • Valentine’s Day – Friday, February 14, 2025
  • St. Patrick’s Day – Monday, March 17, 2025
  • Independence Day – Friday, July 4, 2025
  • Halloween– Friday, October 31, 2025
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday November 27, 2025
  • Christmas – Thursday, December 25, 2025

If you’re a sports fan you might want to plan your wedding around the non-official holiday of the Super Bowl!

  • February 12, 2023
  • February 4, 2024
  • February 9, 2025



Lucky Wedding Dates

Lucky dates observed in eastern ancient Chinese and Hindu traditions are dates when nothing is inauspicious, everything is in balance and these are some of the luckiest dates to join as one.

These lucky or “promising” wedding dates are different for every couple throughout every year, and finding your auspicious dates for 2023 through 2025 is simple

In Chinese culture the number eight symbolizes success and prosperity. The ideal date for a wedding around this philosophy is August 8th, 2023-2025. (08-08-23, 08-08-24, 08-08-25)

The double eight is said to be extremely lucky for a couple’s first day as life-long partners!

I Feel So Lucky GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY


And for our math inspired lovers, we’ve listed a bunch of dates that equal the years 2023, and 2024 (aka ’23, ‘24, ‘25.)

  • Thursday, 5-18-23 – 5+18 = 23
  • Saturday, 6-17-23 – 6+17 = 23
  • Monday, 12-2-24 – 12 x 2 = 24
  • Thursday, 12-12-24 – 12+12= 24
  • Monday, 5-5-25 – 5 x 5 = 25
  • Wednesday, 10-15-25 – 10 + 15 = 25


    SOME OF THE MOST SOUGHT AFTER DATES IN 2023:
  • Friday, March 3, 2023
  • Thursday, March 23, 2023
  • Saturday, September 9, 2023
  • Friday, October 20, 2023



US NATIONAL DAYS 2023-2024

2023

  • Cuddle Up Day – Friday, January 6, 2023
  • Hugging Day – Saturday, January 21, 2023
  • Spouses Day – Thursday, January 26, 2023
  • Drink Wine Day – Saturday, February 18, 2023
  • Margarita Day – Wednesday, February 22, 2023
  • Earth Day – Saturday, April 22, 2023
  • Renewal Day – Thursday, May 4, 2023
  • Best Friends Day – Thursday, June 8, 2023
  • Red Rose Day – Sunday, June 12, 2023
  • Coming Out Day – Wednesday, October 11, 2023
  • Sweetest Day – Monday, October 16, 2023

2024

  • Cuddle Up Day – Saturday, January 6, 2024
  • Hugging Day – Sunday, January 21, 2024
  • Spouses Day – Friday, January 26, 2024
  • Drink Wine Day – Sunday, February 18, 2024
  • Margarita Day – Thursday, February 22, 2024
  • Earth Day – Monday, April 22, 2024
  • Renewal Day – Saturday, May 4, 2024
  • Best Friends Day – Saturday, June 8, 2024
  • Red Rose Day – Tuesday, June 12, 2024
  • Coming Out Day – Friday, October 11, 2024
  • Sweetest Day – Wednesday, October 16, 2024

 

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS TO AVOID

It’s best to avoid having your ceremony on any religious holiday since they are sacred to people and you don’t want to risk alienating them and having them miss your special day.

Dont Do It GIFs - Get the best GIF on GIPHY

Here’s a list of important religious holidays in 2023-2024:

2023

  • Palm Sunday – Sunday, April 2, 2023
  • Easter Sunday – Sunday, April 9, 2023
  • Passover – Wednesday, April 5, 2023
  • Tisha B’Av – Wednesday, July 26, 2023
  • Rosh Hashanah – Friday, September 15 – Sunday, September 17, 2023
  • Yom Kippur – Sunday, September 24 – Monday, September 25, 2023
  • Hanukkah – Thursday, December 7 – Friday, December 15, 2023
  • Kwanzaa – Tuesday, December 26, 2023 – Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Ramadan – Wednesday, March 22 – Friday, April 21, 2023
  • Eid al-Fitr – Friday, April 21 – Saturday, April 22, 2023
  • Eid al-Adha – Wednesday, June 28 – Sunday, July 2, 2023
  • Ram Navami – Thursday, March 30, 2023
  • Krishna Janmashtami – Wednesday, September 6 – Thursday, September 7, 2023

2024

Palm Sunday – Sunday, March 24, 2024

Easter Sunday – Sunday, March 31, 2024

Passover – Monday, April 22, 2024

Tisha B’Av – Monday, August 12, 2024

Rosh Hashanah – Wednesday, October 2 – Friday, October 4, 2024. 

Yom Kippur – Friday, October 11 – Saturday, October 12, 2024

Hanukkah – Wednesday, December 25, 2024 – Thursday, January 2, 2025

Kwanzaa – Thursday, December 26, 2024 – Wednesday, January 1, 2025

Ramadan – Sunday, March 10 – Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Eid al-Fitr – Tuesday, April 9 – Wednesday, April 10, 2024

Eid al-Adha – Sunday, June 16 – Monday, June 17, 2024

Ram Navami – Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Krishna Janmashtami – Monday, August 26, 2024


If you’re still trying to pick a wedding date, this gives you a great place to start. No matter the day you choose, it will become your day, so simply go by what feels right to you. 


Whatever you choose, make sure you contact us as soon as possible to lock your preferred date in for your all inclusive Las Vegas Wedding, especially if it falls on one of these most popular wedding dates. Couples are planning further ahead these days into 2024 and beyond, so sitting on the decision might mean missing out on your first pick!

We can’t wait to work with you in creating the day of your dreams!

By Chapel Marketing

Award-winning Chapel of the Flowers has provided traditional, intimate and elegant Las Vegas weddings on the world-famous Strip for nearly 60 years. It is a full-service wedding venue, with three elegant wedding chapels as well as a beautiful outdoor gazebo and glass garden. Its cobblestone-accented grounds and lush landscaping create a variety of options to capture that picture-perfect moment. The chapel’s professional wedding planners work with couples on a daily basis from one-year out to day-of planning.

fb-share-icon